Attaching and detaching units Nov 6, 2014 14:44:19 GMT
Post by Michael Miller on Nov 6, 2014 14:44:19 GMT
I cannot seem to find specifics regarding whether CP costs for attaching or detaching units are cumulative in the case where this is being done for multiple units relative to the same HQ. For example, a division HQ detaches three units: a recon, an infantry and engineers. Is the CP cost cumulative and applicable to all of them, or are the considered simultaneous? In the latter, there are additional time and space considerations and approaches possible. Each scenario I have thought of is below.
- In the former, each unit is essentially required to "wait" until all such operations are completed. This is how I read the rules as is, but this is probably not all that reflective of actual operations. It would here show three detach operations, so 3 CP charged to all.
- All three operations covered by a single 1 CP applied to all.
- The units could be conceptually "lined up", such that the first to detach would incur 1 CP, the second 2 CP, and the third 3 CP. The HQ would incur 3 CP.